What to do when ….

What would you do when you get a phone call from an old job wanting you back? If you had one would you leave and go to the old one? Would you tell them that you had a new job?

I found myself in that very situation not to long ago. I had gotten laid off from a job due to what they claim was a reduction in force. It took almost three weeks to get my unemployment benefits worked out. I kept getting emails from them saying they were hiring for jobs (including my old one) but would never get a reply to the emails I sent.

I got a new job and then I started getting emails, phone calls offering me the job back at the same rate, as a supervisor, to where I could work at home and then they had my old operations manager call trying to get me back.

I have taken loyalty as something of great importance. I am the kind of person that if I say I am going to do something I will. I told my current boss that if they hired me on, I wasn’t going to jump ship at the first chance. I stayed with the current job that I have and I have found that I enjoy it more than the other one.

If you ever find yourself in the same position, what would you do?

Leave a Reply

