Red, Black, White, Yellow, Brown

What do these have in common aside from being colors? What do they mean in the US?

A lot of people don’t realize that they stereo type people into the basic categories above. How do they do it? The color of their skin. Look at the people around you, what is the first thing you see … the color of their skin. It has been this way since the beginning of time.

Red: when people think of someone who is of native American they will often say that they are a red man. The reason is that when the Americas were found the Native Americans were considered to be red, savages.

Black: Most African Americans are considered by most people to be black, under educated and that is so wrong. The person who holds the highest office in this country has been criticized as being less intelligent than he is due to the color of his skin. I remember and still hear the people say that the President wasn’t born in the US and that he isn’t a true American due to the fact that he is of a different color than they feel he should be.

White: Most people of the European nations are considered to be white in color. Some have chosen to use that color as a way to make themselves feel like they are better than others. They have tried time and time again to make those of a different color feel less important.

Yellow: People of the Asian countries are often referred to as that. Why? They aren’t yellow in color, some of the oldest cultures in the world and people chose to put them down.

Brown: those of Hispanic nationality often have to deal with this label for what ever reason. They are often some of the hardest workers and again some of the oldest cultures are there.

The thing is that the difference between all these people is one gene in the DNA string. It is just like the reason that some have blue eyes and some have green.

We are all people, the blood is no different between us. We need to take the blinders off and see the truth.

905 thoughts on “Red, Black, White, Yellow, Brown

Add yours

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website.
    Reading this information So i am glad to express
    that I have a very just right uncanny feeling I found out just
    what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this site and provides it a look
    on a constant basis.

    Like

  2. When I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment. There has to be a means you are able to remove me from that service? Thank you!|

    Like

  3. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping
    maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy
    reading your blog and I look forward to your
    new updates.

    Like

  4. Quando alguém escreve um parte de escrita He/she retém o imagem de um usuário em sua
    cérebro que como um usuário pode sabe . Assim
    é por isso que este parte de escrita é grande
    . Obrigado!

    When someone writes a part of writing He / she retains the image of a user in his brain as a user may know. Like this This is why this part of writing is great. . Thank you!

    Like

  5. After I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments
    are added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment is added
    I recieve four emails with the exact same comment.

    There has to be a means you can remove me from that service?
    Cheers!

    Like

  6. What’s up! Fantastic article! I favor the way in which talked
    about Red, Black, White, Yellow, Brown. Minimum
    I’ve found useful story exactly about Red, Black,
    White, Yellow, Brown! Occasions of look for are over currently.
    Thanks a ton, copy writer! You’ve through a significant
    project.
    I’m a tiny bit green with envy since i can’t pen the same as the public.
    Content motion can make me when i say scream and consequently pressured
    since i really should create articles very much simply because today’s insightful technique .

    In case there are individuals who matching question, I could
    truthfully strongly recommend your gents online resume
    writing service reviews. That they produce great evaluates on the most chosen online
    coming up with blogs

    Like

  7. After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are
    added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is
    added I receive four emails with the same comment.
    Is there a way you are able to remove me from that
    service? Cheers!

    Like

  8. Whats up are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the
    blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need any
    coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly
    appreciated!

    Like

  9. Hello there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the
    same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

    Like

  10. Hello there I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by error, while
    I was searching on Google for something else, Nonetheless I
    am here now and would just like to say thanks for a incredible post and
    a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have
    book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.

    Like

  11. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to
    create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from.
    many thanks

    Like

  12. As a result of their work, Positive View’s events have received coverage from many global
    television networks and have recently been streamed for online viewing.
    These guides permit you to practice when you
    are ready and still have the time and energy to do
    so. You need a special connector typically known as a Fire wire or known just as one IEEE 1394 high band
    connector.

    Like

  13. As a result of their effort, Positive View’s events have received coverage
    from several global television networks and have been streamed for online viewing.
    It took about a couple of months to master the language and also the
    raucous, discordant (to my ears) “melody. You need a special connector typically termed as a Fire wire or best known as an IEEE 1394 high band connector.

    Like

  14. I believe this is one of the such a lot vital information for me.
    And i am happy reading your article. But should commentary on some general things, The website taste is
    perfect, the articles is truly excellent : D.
    Excellent activity, cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Proud Navy Veteran

Political Views and News

Let Food Be Thy Medicine

This is to show that food can help with how you are feeling and that there are other things that we can do than take pills.

Tech for the Real World

The World of tech is a challenge, this is to be easier

Welcome to the Wild World of Mythology

This is for those who go why?

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

spiritofootball

Which animal do you follow?

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

moviemadness458

The wonderful fun of movies

Live ClareLesley

A pastiche of inspiration, advice, and choice-gone-wrong scenarios to entertain, enlighten, and spotlight needed life changes, in order to take yourself not so seriously.

Lirean

Smart language learning

Sheila Renee Parker

Author. Paranormal. Romance. Fantasy. Follow Sheila on Twitter! @sheilarparker

