What has happened before…

From the 60’s
2014

Ever heard the saying ‘What has happened before will happen again.’ There are those who don’t believe it can happen but it does.

There is proof everywhere, look around. How many remember the bell bottoms of the 1970’s? My daughter didn’t believe that I wore them when they were the ‘latest’ fad in the 2010’s. When I showed her pictures she was suddenly no longer wanting to wear them.

Fashion aside, look at what is being said in the political world today? People saying that those who aren’t born to a family that has been established in the  US  need to go – look back in history … we have been there before. When I say we I mean the world, it started in Germany and spread. What did we get … people being destroyed for their religious beliefs. Now they are saying those that are from Mexico are the problem … why? There is crime and corruption in every type of people.

If you think about it, this country was meant to be a mixing pot of cultures, of people yet time and time again groups of people are singled out for the color of their skin, the language that they speak, or due to a challenge that they may have.

To those who want to rule this country, they need to understand it. They need to understand that we all are special in our own ways and even though we don’t have money or a certain hair color or speak a certain way, telling someone they have to leave because their parents tried to give them a better life is wrong.

The politicians need to live in the real world, the one of working eight to ten hours a day, struggling to find enough money for food, wondering if they are going to get a good nights sleep due to the noise in their apartments from their neighbors.

Walk a year in the regular person’s shoes and then run for office and see how things can change.

17 thoughts on “What has happened before…

Add yours

  1. Thank you for another informative site. The place else could I get that kind of information written in such an ideal manner? I’ve a mission that I’m just now operating on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

    Like

  2. Great work! This is the type of information that should be shared around the web. Shame on the search engines for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my website . Thanks =)

    Like

  3. Admiring the dedication you invested in your blog and in-depth material you provide. It’s awesome to find a site every now and then that is not the similar obsolete rehashed stuff. Fantastic read! We’ve bookmarked your blog and I’m including the RSS feeds to my own mesothelioma case lawyer website.

    Like

  4. Hello! This is my very first reply on this site so I simply wanted to say a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading your posts. Can you suggest other blogs that deal with ride on mowers for sale? I’m likewise really curious about that! Appreciate it!

    Like

  5. I am really interested to understand which website system you are working with? I am having a few minor protection problems with our latest website related to free hd movies online and I would love to find a thing far more safe. Have you got any strategies?

    Like

  6. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

    Like

  7. Appreciating the commitment you invested in your site and detailed info you display. It really is great to discover a blog once in a while which is not the similar unwanted re-written stuff. Fantastic read! We have bookmarked your website and I’m including your RSS feeds to my own how to get followers on twitter page.

    Like

  8. F*ckin’ remarkable issues here. I am very glad to peer your post. Thanks a lot and i am taking a look ahead to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?

    Like

  9. Hey very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find numerous useful information here in the post, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Proud Navy Veteran

Political Views and News

Let Food Be Thy Medicine

This is to show that food can help with how you are feeling and that there are other things that we can do than take pills.

Tech for the Real World

The World of tech is a challenge, this is to be easier

Welcome to the Wild World of Mythology

This is for those who go why?

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

spiritofootball

Which animal do you follow?

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

moviemadness458

The wonderful fun of movies

Live ClareLesley

A pastiche of inspiration, advice, and choice-gone-wrong scenarios to entertain, enlighten, and spotlight needed life changes, in order to take yourself not so seriously.

Lirean

Smart language learning

Sheila Renee Parker

Author. Paranormal. Romance. Fantasy. Follow Sheila on Twitter! @sheilarparker

