DNA: Do Not Assume …

Tuvalu

When I say DNA people think of the stuff that makes us who we are, and in a way that is partially what this about. When I think of it, I also think ‘Do Not Assume’. The reason is that assumption is one of the biggest mistakes that any person can make. There are so many variables in any thing you do that to assume you know them all is a big problem.

I will give you some examples of what I mean – If you hear that a store was robbed – what are the first things that go through your mind – African American – drugs – booze – or gangs.  I am not saying that it is all those aspects are true or false, it is how most of us are trained to think.  Look at what has happened in the past: A mother killed her kids and when she went to the police what did she say ‘A black guy stole her car and kids’. Her name was Susan Smith and it happened in South Carolina. The year was 1994 and the entire country was thinking it was true.

We now have President Obama and there are people who try to say he isn’t an American and even though he has provided his birth certificate showing he was born in Hawaii, they still say that it isn’t true. Why what is the reason for it? He has tried to make things better for this country. He has gone against the status of the normal. He doesn’t belong to one of the rich families, he has worked to make things better.

Another assumption is that to live in America you have to speak English … The fact is that America has no official language. When this country was founded it was for all people.

Another example that is very true today: people for the longest time have said that we can’t hurt this planet, it is too big. They have said that Volcanoes put out more greenhouse gasses than we do, they have said that cow farts do the same thing, they look at everything but the one thing that they should – the humans that don’t think of what they do.

I am not saying that everyone is to fault, that would be an assumption. The question then becomes when do we say no to the oil companies that want to start trying to take oil out of the Artic. When do we say the one person per car has to become 3 per car? When do we say that nature is more important than someone’s bottom line?

We are already suffering the effects of the planet heating up. Not to many people know of the country of Tuvalu. They are a small island nation and guess what their highest point from the water is 16 feet. They are in the middle of the Pacific and they suffer from the storms that are getting worse.

Take time to look at what you are doing and how you can help others, we live on this world together and need to find ways to help those that need it without the stereo types added.

People don’t want to be on the system, getting aid or being labelled as not part of the real world.  We are all part of the real world and we need to work together.

40 thoughts on “DNA: Do Not Assume …

  1. I leave a response whenever I especially enjoy a post on a site or if I have something to add to the conversation. It’s triggered
    by the passion communicated in the article I looked at.
    And on this article DNA: Do Not Assume …
    – strangebuttruehistory. I was actually excited enough to post a comment 🙂 I
    do have some questions for you if you do not
    mind. Is it simply me or do some of these remarks appear like they are written by brain dead visitors?

    😛 And, if you are posting at additional online sites, I would like to keep up with you.
    Could you list the complete urls of all your public pages like your Facebook page,
    twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    Like

  2. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my
    own blog and would like to know where u got this from.
    appreciate it

    Like

  3. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have truly loved browsing your weblog posts.

    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write
    again soon!

    Like

  4. Great paintings! That is the kind of info that are meant to be shared around the internet.

    Disgrace on the seek engines for no longer positioning this post higher!
    Come on over and visit my website . Thanks =)

    Like

  5. When I originally commented I seem to have clicked
    the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I recieve 4 emails
    with the same comment. Is there an easy method you are able to remove
    me from that service? Kudos!

    Like

  6. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to
    say that I have really loved browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Like

  7. After I originally commented I seem to have clicked the
    -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and
    now each time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the exact same
    comment. Perhaps there is a means you can remove me from that service?
    Cheers!

    Like

  8. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this
    website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from.
    thanks

    Like

  9. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that
    I have truly loved browsing your blog posts.

    In any case I will be subscribing in your feed and I am hoping
    you write once more very soon!

    Like

  10. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to
    say that I have really loved browsing your blog
    posts. In any case I will be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write once more very
    soon!

    Like

  11. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this blog
    and I am inspired! Extremely useful information specially the closing part :
    ) I take care of such info a lot. I used to be looking for this particular info for a long
    time. Thank you and good luck.

    Like

  12. I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve presented for your post.
    They are very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for beginners.
    Could you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time?

    Thank you for the post.

    Like

  13. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information particularly the remaining phase 🙂 I
    take care of such info a lot. I used to be looking for this certain info for a very lengthy
    time. Thank you and good luck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

