What is Gold to you…

What is gold to you? This is a rather interesting one to go on. When most think of gold they think of the wedding bands that they wear or a form of funds that are secure. I don’t. I look at a person and the interesting thing is that even if a person has a lot of money their soul is not gold therefore I don’t see them as rich. The people that are rich in my eyes are those that help others. They may not have a lot of funds but they have a heart that knows how to give.

In the Lord of the Rings books by JRR Tolkien there is a saying that wraps things up on how I see the world.

While this talks about being a king, I think that all people have the gift to be a king.

Leave a Reply

