Benevolence Funds ….

You know that there are churches that are supposed to help others, so my question is why is it that when I asked for help I got told that it was to be a one time thing and that they weren’t sure if I could get help because I don’t go to their church.

I am not asking for a handout due to the fact that I feel it is owed to me, I am trying to feed my husband and myself. It is one thing that I suffer due to the fact that I have challenges but my husband has the right to eat healthy food. I chose to work due to the fact that my writing skills won’t make me money. I made a choice.

With that choice, my husband has had to suffer. We were told by Social Security that I make too much money so he will no longer get his SSI or medical. I was told that I make too much to get food assistance and now the VA has chosen to say the disability that I have isn’t as bad as the doctor said that it was so my rating will stay the same.

Why am I being punished due to the fact that I have chosen to work. Why is it that those who are in a position to help others try to put strings on it? I live in pain and it never seems to get better.

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

