Money is Everything

Why is money everything?   There is a reason that I say this. I will explain.

I work for a  company that provides phone, internet and cable. I work 40+ hours a week trying to make ends meet. The thing is that the company that I go through for phone, internet and cable is Comcast. The reason that I have to use Comcast is due to the fact that Comcast won’t allow the company that I work for to put service in the complex where I live.

I got a call from Comcast on Wednesday wanting to know when I could pay my bill. I told them that I had to pay my rent first and the person told me that I needed to choose, my rent or their services. WTF! They want me to be homeless to pay for a bill that was supposed to be getting lower instead of higher. They have increased my cost knowing that I am disabled and my husband is that way too.

When I contacted my boss I was told to contact HR about getting services through the company. The problem is that Comcast won’t let the company that I work for put service in.

So they have told Frontier that they can put services in but they won’t let a smaller company do the same. Now I understand that they are out to make a profit but when the rep says that I need to choose between having a place to live and their services I get pissed.

The other thing is that the Federal Government feels that a family of two adults can make it on less than 2500 a month GROSS income. My husband used to get SSI and is disabled. When I started working we were told that I had to report the amount that I made each month. OK not a problem. Then they told us that I made too much money and that my husband would not only loose his funding but that we had to pay it back.

So I tried to find out why. First place to look the website – that said 3000 dollars before the other person would loose their funds. OK call the local office, I am not allowed to talk to the person without my husbands ok. Not a problem. Then they said I wasn’t on his acct and therefore there was a problem. Then I get told by another person that I am on his SSI and that it is 2000 dollars in the State of Washington to loose the SSI funding.

OK so what about his medical, they took that away too. Reason? I make too much gross income to have him on the services.  Now this is out of control.

I don’t understand why people feel that money is more important than a person’s well being.  Can someone explain this to me?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Proud Navy Veteran

Political Views and News

Let Food Be Thy Medicine

This is to show that food can help with how you are feeling and that there are other things that we can do than take pills.

Tech for the Real World

The World of tech is a challenge, this is to be easier

Welcome to the Wild World of Mythology

This is for those who go why?

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

spiritofootball

Which animal do you follow?

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

moviemadness458

The wonderful fun of movies

Live ClareLesley

A pastiche of inspiration, advice, and choice-gone-wrong scenarios to entertain, enlighten, and spotlight needed life changes, in order to take yourself not so seriously.

Lirean

Smart language learning

Sheila Renee Parker

Author. Paranormal. Romance. Fantasy. Follow Sheila on Twitter! @sheilarparker

