Scam Alert!!!!

This could and does happen to so many of us that I wanted to do another post on it. There are people and companies that will do everything to scam the daylights out of you. If you are like me, you don’t have Bill Gate’s credit score and find at times that things are hard. If you are thinking of a short term or even medium term loan — becareful!! YOU SHOULD NEVER HAVE TO PAY MONEY TO GET MONEY!!!!

With my recent medical issues, I was looking for a medium term loan (3-4 years) to pay off a lot of things that had come up. One of the sites that I found was  http://www.3yearloans.com. The first thing that got my attention was that my malware protection went off. Then my phone rang and it was an automated system saying I had been approved for $5000.00. I talked with the person and they were saying that I would need to pay ‘insurance’ money to get the funds and that I could get up to $7,500.00. ( second alert there). I told them I had a doctor calling in and would have to have them call me back – gut feeling of something not right here!

They call back and wanted me to do a $250.00 ‘insurance’ payment and I told them that I didn’t have the money to do so. I said I would put the application on hold and talk to them later. I went to Google and started to dig.

This morning they called my cell phone  and wanted to know if I wanted to do the loan, and the person I had talked to yesterday had said that they were with the Better Business Bureau and worked with the FTC. When I told them what problems I was having with it they got real quiet. I asked to talk to their manager and he started to talk in circles! Told them not happening and to remove me from their calling information and email information or I would be contacting the Federal Government on them – got a disconnect in my ear!

http://www.3yearloans.com is part of another compay that has an F rating with the Better Business Bureau and they tried with me to change all the information time and time again. BE CAREFUL IF YOU DEAL WITH THEM!!!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

