What if….

What if you were told that you were doing well at a job and then three days later let go? What if you were told that the reason was your not good enough? What if you had been told this all your life? How would you react? How would you feel?

I found myself in that position with in the last week. I had to fight to keep it together and now I find that I am looking for work again. The fact that I have had to struggle for everything all the times in my life. Now I find that I need to find the strength to do it again.

The world seems to run in cycles for me. All my life it seems to have a strange way of seeing the cycles. I was born this way, and seem to be struggling to accept it. There have been others that have had the ability to see things in cycles and now it is my turn. I don’t know the future but I do know the past. I have seen it before and I see it again.

I see it with the politics that are going on. I see it in what happened at work. I see the pain that is going on in the world. It scares me. If you want to see what I am talking about it is simple. Look at the evening news. There are people that want to run for president of this country and they are saying similar things to what happened in Germany in the 1920’s and 1930’s . It is the same things that have happened many times. One group of people are said to be the ‘bad’ guys even though most aren’t. They are demonized and treated with no respect despite the fact that there is only a few that are the way that they are shown.

The religious revolutions that have gone on time and time again, the slavery of African Americans, the cycles are there.

So what do I do? If I fight the cycles then everything goes to craziness, if I don’t then I am doomed to suffer what I know is coming. What should I do?  I have tried the fighter and it seems to be worse than if I accept it. I have always been a fighter. I was born that way. I was born believing that there is more to this world than others can see.

If you have suggestions please let me know.

Leave a Reply

