Real?

What is real in this world? What isn’t real? How do you know?  What if I told you that this world is real in the way that you act in it?

The reason that I ask is I often wonder about how people see others and how they react to what they see. I have a love for history. I have for several years. One of the things that I have noticed is that it seems to repeat itself. We have been in good times and in bad times, each time we seem to rebound, however this time I don’t see the rebound coming.

The reason that this worries me is that there seems to be more anger than before. More distrust than before. More people wanting to make a quick buck and not worry about the future.

In the movie The Matrix Revolutions the Oracle says something and I am going to quote it due to it seems to more true than ever. ” Everything that has a beginning has an end. I see the end coming, I see the darkness spreading. I see death.” She also says one other thing that is important to remember “The Architect: You played a very dangerous game. The Oracle: Change always is.”

Why are these two sayings important? Look deeper and you will soon see why. In the movie Agent Smith says something that at first made no sense to me then the more I thought about it the more it did, but in a deeper way than just a line in a movie – it pointed something out that is in us … all of us. “Agent Smith: Why, Mr. Anderson? Why, why? Why do you do it? Why, why get up? Why keep fighting? Do you believe you’re fighting… for something? For more than your survival? Can you tell me what it is? Do you even know? Is it freedom? Or truth? Perhaps peace? Could it be for love? Illusions, Mr. Anderson. Vagaries of perception. Temporary constructs of a feeble human intellect trying desperately to justify an existence that is without meaning or purpose. And all of them as artificial as the Matrix itself, although… only a human mind could invent something as insipid as love. You must be able to see it, Mr. Anderson. You must know it by now. You can’t win. It’s pointless to keep fighting. Why, Mr. Anderson? Why? Why do you persist? Neo: Because I choose to.”

Choice is the biggest thing that we need to remember. By making choices we can change the way that this world is seen by others. We can make small changes that will lead to larger ones by a group then it becomes a movement. Then the world will see it is as real.

Everything that has a beginning has an end. How shall it end for us?

2 thoughts on “Real?

  1. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy.
    I have learn this post and if I could I want to suggest
    you some attention-grabbing things or suggestions. Perhaps
    you can write subsequent articles regarding this article.
    I wish to learn more issues approximately it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

