Strange …

When I think of the word ‘Friends’ I think of someone that will be with you through thick and thin. When I think of ‘Understanding’ I think of people being willing to help others. Am I strange? Do I have a different thought process? I don’t know. Maybe someone can tell me? Maybe you have the gift to unlock the confusion?

I was raised in a family that if you saw an elderly person trying to open the door and struggling you helped. I was raised in such a way that you say ‘Yes sir, … yes ma’am’ and that kids were behaved.

We didn’t have cell phones or smart phones. If we were going to be late coming home, we found a pay phone and called with some change to let our parents know. We didn’t have computers and the internet. If we had a paper that was due for school we spent hours in the library going through books to find the information to do the report.

We had to learn how to write in script (handwriting) and we had to learn how to spell. When I went into the service of the US Army, we weren’t male or female, we were soldiers. We were treated that way. There was no physical violence between the higher ups and us but they had a way to make sure that you learned the lesson.

I have carried the service in me for a long time and when I ask for help there are things that in my mind are considered to be normal and those that blow my mind. I asked a young man (over the age of 21) if they could help me out due to a challenge that I am having. They wanted something from the store that was $10.00 to go to the same store that they would be going to later for food and they chose to try to it out of me. I am currently looking for work and don’t have any extra money so this thought process blew my mind.

They claim to be a friend but they tried to get something out of me to do something that is needed done. Why? Why can they call up and want something for nothing but not be willing to assist when the time is serious and the person is having a challenge?

I understand that most people think of technology as any thing that was created after they were about 10 years old. But what happened to helping some one out?

2 thoughts on “Strange …

  1. I’ve been browsing online greater than 3 hours nowadays,
    but I by no means discovered any fascinating article
    like yours. It is beautiful value enough for me. In my
    opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the internet will probably be much more useful
    than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

