Voices …

Why are people scared of voices that they hear? Why is that considered a ‘bad’ thing? Why not understand them? Let them council you? Is it that so many people are angry today that if they did the anger would get out?

People think that ‘hearing voices’ is a mental health issue, but if you look at the past you might see a different point of view. There are some of the most interesting people are the ones that seem to be a little out of sync with the rest of the world.

I was listening to YouTube and one of the themes of a Wrestler came on that I have always found interesting. The title of the song is one word ‘Voices’. I did a bit of digging and it is written to say when the person loses their faith and what happens. While I don’t approve the violence but the simple fact is that as the song says there is a problem with the way the world is.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qqu_NBbhDY

I started to think about some of the other things that songs tell us. I will admit that I am older and that the music I enjoy some of the other people look at like I am strange.  But I am able to see something deeper than listening to some of the stuff that I hear out there.

I know that people think musicians like AC/DC are talking about ‘evil’ things but have you ever really listen to the words? They are having fun, they are giving a show to those who need a release. Can you tell me how the song ‘TNT’ is wrong?  The words are very different than most think.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pR30knJs4Xk

Now people are going to say that it is violent, guess what, life isn’t meant to be fun. Yes some songs are full of love and roses but if you look at it there is more going on than people see.

  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNdOsL4Xe7Q  This one talks about how the person feels. The other one that the band Queensryche has done that really stands out to me on what is going on and for a long time.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSTct2FFamw

Listen to what they say and then the truth is there.

 

Leave a Reply

