I know that my views are a bit out of the norm but I wish people could open their eyes to see what I do. My life experiences are very different than most so I see things with that knowledge.

Here is an example, I was on Twitter this morning and had someone wanting to know why I felt the way I did and then chose to try to put holes in my feelings. Been there done that! I know that a copy of everything that is put on Twitter is stored in the Library of Congress so I like to keep things clean.

There are a few things that people need to understand about the United States. This country was founded by immigrants. The natives that were here prior to the Europeans we now call Native Americans. Over the years more and more people came to this country due to our basic freedoms. This happens even today. To say that you want to ‘build a wall’ is no better than putting a group of people in a camp due to the color of their skin.

Many of the people that have come here have done great things for this country. I will site my sources like always. 

1) Albert Einstein – was born in Ulm Germany, but with his religious beliefs he came to the United States in 1933 when he denounced his German Citizenship and became an American Citizen. This is the same person who came up with some of the best known theories in science. (http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/physics/laureates/1921/einstein-bio.html )

2)  Wernher von Braun – was born in Germany in 1912. When WWII ended he came to the United States to do one thing, make his ultimate dream come true. He wanted to put people in space. He worked with NASA and we have a space program due to his genius. This is the same genius that was forced to work on the V2 Rockets that rained down on London during WWII. (http://history.msfc.nasa.gov/vonbraun/bio.html )

3) Donald Trump – while he was born in the US his grandparents were both born in Germany ( at the time part of the Prussian empire). They changed their last name from ‘Drumpf’ to ‘Trump’. (http://www.newsmax.com/TheWire/donald-trump-things-you-may/2015/06/15/id/650573/ )

and my last example: Rachel Maddow – her great grandfather came in and she like everyone else has other nationalities in her.  (http://www.huffingtonpost.com/megan-smolenyak-smolenyak/10-things-you-didnt-know-_2_b_1932720.html )

The entire reason for this post is this – people are more than their skin color, they have things to give. They can change the world for better or worse, that it the choice that they have.

The person that I was having the conversation with on Twitter is having a challenge understanding that. While I have a caucasian last name, I am very little in the caucasian blood in me. So the thing to remember is there is more to people than the color of their skin.

266 thoughts on “Open your eyes!!

  1. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website
    before but after browsing through some of the post I realized
    it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking
    and checking back frequently!

    Like

  2. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if
    you get a lot of spam remarks? If so how do you
    prevent it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much
    appreciated.

    Like

  3. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam remarks?

    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or
    anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving
    me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

    Like

Leave a Reply

