What if….

What if I told you that I have a friend that council’s me? You would think I am lucky, wouldn’t you? What if I told you that the friend that council’s me is a voice in my head? You would say get the person on mental health medications fast, wouldn’t you? Here is the thing, we all have them. This song describes how I feel about the voices and how they can be beneficial.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qqu_NBbhDY

The words are what are important and I am going to highlight just the ones that mean the most to me and why. To the WWE – I appreciate being able to find this on line. –Thank you.

The first part may seem strange to some but read what they say and you might get the idea better. The part that I am talking about is:

‘You got your rules and your religion
All designed to keep you safe
But when rules start getting broken
You start questioning your faith’ 

(https://www.musixmatch.com/lyrics/WWE/Randy-Orton-Theme-Song )

With everything that is going on in the world of politics in the United States, it seems as if questioning what you know is dangerous as of late. The rules and peoples religion seem to be something that people can be judged by instead of keeping you safe. This country was meant to have three separate parts to the government and I see people trying to change the rules to where they are better for them.

The next section talks about how the voices that most won’t admit that they have can do. These voices are the ones that can guide you to safety or destroy your life. The words are:

‘I have a voice that is my savior
Hates to love and loves to hate
I have a voice that has the knowledge
And the power to rule your fate’

If knowledge is power then the voice in your head is the one that can tell you that buying a stock in a company that seems too good to be true is a bad risk. It can be your savior in the fact that it could be the one that tells you to stay on the main road and not take the shortcut to work. – An example is you listen to the voice (your gut instinct) and when you get to work you hear that there was a gang shooting on the road you were thinking of taking.

There is a common saying in the news – that if it bleeds it leads. So if that is the case then we are causing the next set of lyrics to be more than a bit true.

‘I hear voices crying
I see heroes dying
I taste blood that’s drying
I feel tension rising’ 

This one set is rather gross when you read it but look at the local news. If Donald Trump isn’t causing a major problem there are stories with people crying, someone dying and you realize that this is very true.

This next section seems to be how the country has become. It is the reason that there are so many problems in the United States today (as I see it).

‘All the lawyers are defenseless
All the doctors are disease
And the preachers’ are the sinners
And police just take the grease

All you judges you are guilty
All the bosses I will fire
All your bankers will have losses
Politicians are all the liars

I see darkness falling
I hear voices calling
I feel justice crawling
I see faith has fallen’

There is too much money in the political world today. People like the Koch Brothers put money in through more ways than people can think of. They are trying to buy the elections. They had a fit when President Obama was able to get in office not once but twice.

The fact is that the way this country is going we are headed for a big problem real fast. Most don’t want to see it, most want to hide their heads in the sand and say it is someone else problem. But if we don’t do something real fast we are headed for a world that is going to be very different than the one we know.

So remember to trust your inner voice

‘You got your rules and your religion
All designed to keep you safe
But when rules start getting broken
You start questioning your faith’ 

And it is safe to ask questions.

 

Leave a Reply

