Why do we suffer in emotional pain from time to time? Why do we go through hard times? Why are we forced to face our fears? Deal with the loss of others? What kind of person would do this to someone?

Over the years, I have had several ‘challenging’ times in my life and it took a while for me to understand that it was a test. The difference between the computer I am typing on and myself is choice. I can choose to come on and put information out or I can hide away and no one would know that I am hurting.

There is an old saying that I remember from long ago. ‘Fool me once, shame on you … fool me twice, shame on me.’ Now it might not make sense to you right now but I can explain in a moment.

If you are in a loving relationship, then you are lucky. If your relationship is one of bruises and being silent on what is going on, that is not one that you need. Being in love is a two way street: you have to give to get.

I have had people tell me that the reason I have had so many challenges in my life is I don’t have enough faith. Why would I want to believe in something that I was told when my suffering was at one of the worst, I was told it was ‘God’s Will’ that I suffer.

The people who say things like that don’t understand what they are saying. I have chosen to walk a different path and go where the others fear. While my fear is strong, I can win by facing it and letting it pass.

I look at what I see with the eyes of a strange person. Where others see pain and hatred, I look for deeper reasons. I set my mind in motion by will alone and I can go deeper into a problem than is comfortable for most.

One of the things that always gets me to laugh is when the people want to come over and talk about religion. They all get the same warning: If you want to talk about it, be willing to see and hear the information that I bring up or don’t ask. Very few want to hear it.

The oldest known form of belief in one god isn’t the Jewish Religion, it is Ancient Egyptian. You might not recognize the pharaoh’s name but you will know his son quite well. The Pharaoh was Akhenaten and his son was Tutenchamun. This was before the time of Ramses the Great. (hmmm the Christian religion says otherwise)

The parting of the Red Sea is a mis translation. In Hebrew it isn’t Red Sea, but the Reed Sea ( ים סוף). If you think about it a reed sea is a marsh land. That makes the Exodus much more real.

When was the bible books were chosen? In 325 AD at the Council of Nicaea. That is when the books that are in the modern bible were chosen under the Roman Emperor Constantine. (

 https://www.britannica.com/event/Council-of-Nicaea-Christianity-325 )

Leave a Reply

