I have been very confused as of late and today has been the worst of it. As a military veteran, I understand the way the government works and so something’s being slow is nothing new for me.

What has me confused and bugging the daylights out of me is if a person is disabled and there is proof that they have lost many jobs due to the at problem is it wrong for them to say, ‘I gave it an honest shot and it isn’t getting any better. I need help with money from the government to make it.’ In my eyes I don’t see that as being wrong. If the person has made an honest effort and tried to make it in the world and aren’t able to do it due to a condition then they should be able to get help.

I got a letter from SSDI saying that I am not disabled enough to get assistance from the government for the fact that I am going blind. I found out that I don’t qualify for the services for those who have severe vision impairments due to the fact my vision is good in the other eye.

I have tried everything that I can think of trying to raise money and keep applying to jobs and getting the same message back “Thank you for your interest however we have decided to go with someone who is more qualified.” I have the Esty site where I am trying to sell things that I make, (https://www.etsy.com/shop/FromByLisaAnderson ), I have cut as many corners as I can and I am waiting for the VA to let me know if my rating will go up or if I will get the pension that I am trying for. I have a request on gofundme trying to get money and no one seems to want to help.(https://www.gofundme.com/2o5pvw4 )

Is there something that I am doing wrong? Can someone please advise me on what to do?

Leave a Reply

