Why don’t people help those in need? Why is it that those who suffer are looked on as if they are less than human? We don’t need to be this way, do we? Does the major religions of the world say that those in need are there because they want to be? I don’t understand anymore.

I see it all the time, my heart goes out to the people who are homeless and standing by the side of the road trying to get money to feed a family. I have seen the Veterans that are too proud to do that and they hope that someone will see them for what they are, where to they end up? Some have ended up in the hospital due to the fact that they collapse from hunger.

I get reminded of it every week when I have to choose between food and paying the bills and hating it when the phone rings and it is a bill collector. They don’t want to understand or care to that I am trying my best to pay the bills and feed my husband. I stay off Facebook due to the fact that there is too much drama for me on it.

I see people who have lots of money driving around acting like they are better than those who don’t have funds but they are the same people that want the tax breaks due to the fact that they feel the income tax is too high.

I would love to see some of the better off people having to live a year in my shoes. A year with no credit cards, no car to drive, trying to find a job, trying to make it when no one is willing to help and then run for an elected office. If it was a higher office (Governor, Federal Senator, or President) they should have to do at least two years in the position of the lower income to truly understand us.

There is something that I call ‘Dark Money’ that is in the play and that we need to have some accountability for it. This country should not have a ‘class’ distinction between those who are with money and those who are in need. The fact that this is all connected is important.

There are a few songs that need to be listened to in order to understand what I am talking about. The links are below. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNdOsL4Xe7Q  this one is called ‘Revolution Calling’.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qIVWKlUvvBU this one is called ‘Dark Money’. There is one other that people need to hear and it is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tJYN-eG1zk This is Queen’s ‘We Will Rock You’ and we can rock the system easily and that is through our political voice. The power of the vote is one of the strongest that we have.

Leave a Reply

