Helping the Homeless

Rcooley123's Blog

The problem of homelessness in America is one which affects many diverse groups of individuals. The fact that such a wealtthy country as ours bases itself on an economic system which allows millions of its inhabitants to go without adequate shelter is appalling. Far too many people, especially elected officials, seek to downplay this problem by blaming the victims of this system for being responsible for their own predicament. They are perceived by many as being too lazy, alcohol or drug addicted to hold steady employment which could lift them from their poverty and enable them to lead more normal lives which include adequate housing for themselves and their families.

The oversimplification of the causes of homelessness is exacerbated by the desire by many to want to ignore the problem by making the homeless people disappear. Laws are increasingly being passed in many localities which make various activities which are…

View original post 1,245 more words

241 thoughts on “Helping the Homeless

  1. Heya sou para primário tempo aqui. Eu encontrado
    esta placa e eu encontrar-verdadeiramente útil & isso me ajudou muito .

    Espero dar algo volta e ajudar outros como você ajudou me.

    Heya is for primary time here. I found this board and I found it truely useful & this helped me a lot. I hope to give something back and help others as you helped me.

    Like

  2. Simply to fօllow up on the up-Ԁate of this theme on your
    website and wish to let you know how much I liқed tһe time you took to prоduce this handy post.
    Within the post, you actually sp᧐ke of how to truly handle this matter
    with all ease. It would be my pleaѕure to build up somе more
    concepts from ʏour blog and cօme as much as offer
    other folks wһat I have learned from you.
    Thanks for your ᥙsual wonderful effort.

    Like

  3. Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i could assume you aree an expert on this
    subject. Fine with your permission allow me too grab
    your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million aand pleaase kewp up the gratifying work.

    Like

  4. This iis the perfvect web site for anybopdy who really wants to understand this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost had to argue with you (not that
    I personally would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject thuat has
    been discussed for many years. Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

    Like

  5. Iloved as much as you’ll receive carried ouut right here.
    The sketch iis tasteful, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, yoou command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the
    following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you
    shield this increase.

    Like

  6. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox annd now
    each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

    Like

  7. Hello ѵerу nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
    I’ll bookmark youг website and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m glad to seek out numerous useful info here within the submit, we neeɗ work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.

    . . . . .

    Like

  8. Undeniably consider thaat which you stated.
    Your favorite reason appeared to be on the internet the easiest thing to remember of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed even as people think about worrries
    that they plainly don’t recognise about. You managed to hit
    the nail upon the top and outlined out the entire thing without having
    side-effects , peoplpe could take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

    Like

  9. Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your blog
    posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that
    go over the same subjects? Thank you!

    Like

  10. hey there and thank yoᥙ for your info – I have definitely
    picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technicaⅼ issues usіng thіs site, ѕince I experienced to гeload the site many times
    previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web
    host is OK? Not that I am compⅼaining, Ьut
    sluggish loading іnstances times wilⅼ often affect youг plaⅽement in google
    and can damage your quаlity score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out
    fߋr a lot more of үour respective interesting content.

    Ensure that you update this again ѕoon..

    Like

  11. Unquestionably consider that that you said. Your favourite reason appeared
    to be on the internet tthe easiest factor to have inn mind of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while folks consider worries that they jus don’t
    understand about. Youu managed too hit thhe nail
    upon tthe top and also outlined oout the entire thing without havving side effect , other peolple coud
    take a signal. Will likely be again to get more.
    Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

