What would you do if you knew that someone was homeless for the holidays? Would you try to help them? Would you give them something that they needed? What would you do? Why should you care?

Our world as of late has been so focused on the one that they miss the bigger problems. Why is that? Why are we so determine to have self worth by the items that we have that we are unable to see the others that aren’t as lucky? We see the people outside the stores and they are ringing the little bell and trying to raise money for those in need.

Why is it that only at the holiday season do people suddenly want to care about those who have less than them? Why is it that only the people of regular income seem to care? I am not sure what is going on in the world but the pain is there all the time.

It is there where you can see it. The pain, the hate, so why is it that we only take the time to see it at the holiday season? I am a person that has given the jacket off my back to help someone. I don’t understand why people see it as strange.

If we did an experiment to where each person helped three people with less than them, for no other reason than to do it. Now if each person who did that influenced three others to do the same thing what would happen? Now let’s see if the original three affected three people each and those three affected three more each, how would it play out?

Could we honestly get all the people off the streets for one night without locking them up? Could we get communities to help each other for no reason other than to help each other? Could we get it to go past the holiday season? Could we get it to be a habit? Could we learn to take care of each other?

I wonder if this country could do it, learn to take care of each other again?

52 thoughts on “Homeless for the Holidays…

  1. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly return.

    Like

  2. Spot on with this write-up, I really believe this website needs much more
    attention. I’ll probably be returning to read through more,
    thanks for the info!

    Like

  3. I’ve learn some just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking
    forr revisiting. I wonder how soo much effort you
    plkace to create any such magnificent informative web
    site.

    Like

  4. Hi! I realize this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does building a well-established website such as yours take a large amount of work?
    I am completely neew to operating a blog but I do write in my journal every day.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and
    thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any kind off recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

    Like

  5. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve consider your stuff previous too
    and you’re simply extremely excellent. I really lioe what you have obtained here, really
    ljke what you’re stating and the way wherein you assert it.
    You’re making it enjoyable aand you still care for to keep it sensible.

    I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is really a
    tremendouss site.

    Like

  6. I appreciate you for writing this remarkable high quality
    articles. The information in this material shows my standpoint and you
    truly laid it out well. I could never have written a piece of writing this great.

    Like

  7. I every time used to read piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a user off internet thus from now I amm using net for posts, thanks to web.

    Like

  8. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could
    add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like
    this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience
    with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Like

  9. I do not drop many comments, however i did a
    few searching and wound up here Homeless for the Holidays… – strangebuttruehistory.
    And I actually do have a few questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it simply me or does it look as if like some of the comments come across like they are written by brain dead individuals?

    😛 And, if you are writing at other online sites,
    I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you have to
    post. Would you list of all of your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or
    twitter feed?

    Like

  10. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be what precisely
    I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write
    content available for you? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating
    on many of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again,
    awesome weblog!

    Like

  11. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog
    posts. In any case I will be subscribing to
    your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

    Like

  12. Hi! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me
    of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this article to him. Pretty
    sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  13. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your web site.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues?
    A small number of my blog visitors have complained about my blog not working correctly
    in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any advice to help
    fix this problem?

    Like

  14. I tend not to leave a lot of comments, but i did some searching and wound up here Homeless for the Holidays…
    – strangebuttruehistory. And I actually do have a few questions for
    you if you do not mind. Is it just me or does it look as
    if like a few of these responses appear like they
    are left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at other online sites, I’d like to follow everything new you have to
    post. Would you make a list of the complete urls of all your communal sites like your twitter
    feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Like

  15. Many thanks for writing this remarkable high quality
    articles. The information in this material
    shows my viewpoint and you really laid it out well. I could
    never have written a piece of writing this good.

    Like

  16. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog as well as wished to say that I have actually liked surfing around your blog
    posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed
    and I hope you write once again soon!

    Like

  17. Hi there would you mind stating which blog platform
    you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most
    blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask! http://hallielothian17.blog.fc2.com/blog-entry-1.html

    Like

  18. Hello, i simply planned to drop that you a line to say that we totally enjoyed
    this particular post from yours, I have subscribed to your Rss
    feed and have absolutely skimmed a number of your
    articles or blog posts before and enjoyed every bit of them.

    Like

  19. El vídeo corre al cargo de Cuco (@cucoisnotatattooer) y Gyborg (@gyborg_net), y presenta a Kaydy Cain y a Yung
    Beef mediante la animación a través de dibujos
    irónicos, fondos 8 bits, explícitas figuras en 3D y sugerentes llamaradas.

    Like

  20. You’re so cool! I dont suppose I’ve discovered anything like
    this before. So good to find anybody with some authentic thoughts on this subject.
    truly thank you for starting this up. this website is something that’s wanted online,
    someone with a little bit originality. very helpful job for
    bringing new things to the internet!

    Like

  21. I like what you guys are posting. Such smart work!

    carry on the superb works fellas I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll.
    I think it will boost the value of my website.

    Like

  22. I don’t think I’ve read anything such as this before. So good to find someone with some original
    thoughts on this topic. nice one for starting this up. This site is something
    that’s needed on the web, somebody witha little creativity.

    Great job for bringing new things online!

    Like

  23. Realmente me semeja buenísimo tu material,yo soy de los que piensasn que el verdadero arte esta en los
    relojes mecanicos,realmente estos tiene la magia y la sostificacion,que pocos mas complejo es
    el mecanismo,mas te captura.

    Like

  24. What i do not realize is in fact how you’re no
    longer really much more well-appreciated than you might be right now.
    You’re so intelligent. You understand thus considerably in relation to this subject, produced me in my view imagine it from a lot of numerous angles.

    Its like men and women are not fascinated except it is one thing
    to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs nice.
    All the time maintain it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

