Ignoring the Real Spending Problem

Rcooley123's Blog

Perhaps the biggest spending problem present in our current budget predicament is the tax policy that has been increasing income and wealth inequality in this country for more than thirty years – beginning with the Reagan Administration. Taxing capital gains and dividend income at rates lower than that for other forms of income for most taxpayers has disproportionately benefitted the wealthy throughout this time period, especially as wages and salaries have stagnated for the vast majority of Americans.

The main justification for this disparate treatment of capital gains and dividend income vs. traditional wage/salary income has been that it encourages capital accumulation to start and expand businesses, creating jobs and growing the economy as a whole. What has happened has not shown that this is how the accumulated funds have been spent at all. Many good paying manufacturing jobs have been relocated to countries with weaker labor laws earning lower…

View original post 1,090 more words

89 thoughts on “Ignoring the Real Spending Problem

  1. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is extremely cool.
    I’m amazed by the details that you have on this site.
    It reveals how nicely someone perceives this subject.
    Bookmarked this web page, will return for more posts.
    You, my good friend, ROCK!

    Like

  2. I’m honored to obtain a call from a friend as he revealed the important ideas
    shared on your website. Exploring your blog post is a real superb experience.

    Thank you for taking into consideration readers like me, and I wish you the
    very best.

    Like

  3. Outstanding blog here! Additionally your site loads up fast!
    I wish my website loaded up as rapidly as yours.
    Thanks for sharing with us your fantastic ideas using your blog.

    Like

  4. I’ve been absent for a while, however I remember
    why I used to love this website. Thanks, I will try and check back more often.
    Fantastic posts btw.

    Like

  5. Incredible, amazing blog structure! Just how long have you been writing
    a blog for? you made blogging and site-building look simple.
    The total look of your site is wonderful, not to mention the content material!

    Like

  6. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that
    automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Like

  7. What’s up, this weekend is fastidious in support of me, for
    the reason that this occasion i am reading this fantastic
    informative piece of writing here at my house.

    Like

  8. Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I’m impressed!
    Very helpful info particularly the last phase 🙂 I maintain such info a
    lot. I used to be seeking this certain info for a long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

    Like

  9. I enjoy you because of your own labor on this web page.

    Kate loves setting aside time for investigations and it is simple to grasp why.
    My partner and i hear all regarding the powerful ways you deliver simple
    things via the blog and therefore welcome response from other
    people on the topic and our favorite daughter is in fact
    learning a great deal. Enjoy the rest of the year.
    You have been conducting a tremendous job.

    Like

  10. Thanks, I have just been searching for information approximately this subject for a long time and yours is the greatest
    I have came upon so far. However, what in regards to the
    bottom line? Are you positive about the supply?

    Like

  11. Thank you, I have recently been searching for information about
    this subject for a while and yours is the best I’ve discovered so far.
    But, what about the bottom line? Are you positive concerning the supply?

    Like

  12. You are so awesome! I do not think I’ve truly read a single thing like this before.
    So great to find somebody with some original thoughts
    on this issue. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This web site is one thing that’s needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

    Like

  13. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Many thanks, However I am going through
    problems with your RSS. I don?t know the reason why I can’t
    join it. Is there anybody getting the same RSS issues?
    Anyone that knows the answer can you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

    Like

  14. Eu costumava ser recomendado isto site por meu primo.
    Eu sou não positivo ou não isto postar escrito por-lo como ninguém mais perceber tais distintas
    aproximadamente meu problema . Você está
    incrível! Obrigado!

    Like

  15. Thank you for such a terrific blog. Where else could anybody get that kind of info written in such a great way?

    I have a presentation that I am presently writing on,
    and I have been on the look out for such fantastic information. Glad to discover your blog.

    Like

  16. This is such an excellent resource that you’re
    offering and you provide out free of charge. I enjoy seeing sites that offers a great
    helpful resource free of charge. I completely adored reading your
    content articles.

    Like

  17. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who had been conducting a
    little homework on this. And he in fact ordered me lunch
    because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword
    this…. Thanks foor the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time to discuss this subject here on your blog.

    Like

  18. You’re in reality a great website owner. The
    website loading pace is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any special trick.
    Furthermore, the contents are a work of art. you’ve performed a fantastic task on this subject!

    Like

Leave a Reply

