What is more important to you, your health or your wealth? What if I said that both were of vital but different? Why is it that those with the wealth get the best health care? Why is it that those who give the most are getting the worst?

jointcolors

I see people who are trying to make it and end up losing jobs due to a person getting sick. I have seen those who are disabled get turned away from jobs due to the fact that they can’t do something. I have seen people that are more than qualified for jobs that get told they don’t qualify and when they ask why they get no answer. I wish this was easier to say but employers are still using people’s disabilities against them.

the-matrix-the-matrix-23939845-1360-768

I have been told that I don’t qualify for jobs and when I asked why, they told me that they found someone that was more qualified. This is for the same type of jobs that I had held for ages. I had a person call my former employer and act like they wanted to hire me and try to get a reference. They were told that the company would hire me back – for a different location and different part of the company but not for the job that I had. When asked why they let me go, they said that they couldn’t tell the person but I was a challenge.

skd284501sdc

A challenge? Let’s see … I am disabled, so that would be a challenge. I asked questions on things that didn’t match up, that could be a challenge. So why was I let go? Because they said that I was making too many ‘mistakes’ however the mistakes that they said I was making were directly related to me asking questions and my disability.

10424988-large

So when I ask what is more important, your health or your wealth? The answer should be your health. You can’t take your money with you to the other side. You can’t take the newest car to the other side. All you can take is your heart and hope that you can make it to the final resting place.

healthy-foodd

We need to think of things in a different way. The reason is that our medical system is in danger. Our jobs are in danger. People who have disabilities are often found to be at the bottom of the pile when looking at getting hired. They are at the bottom of the pile when it comes to getting good places to live, or getting good medical. Some of these people could do so much for the world but they are outside the normal so they are stuck in the bottom of the pile. They need to be seen for what they are – people that can do things that others don’t see.

fb_img_1426894116157

2 thoughts on “Health vs Wealth

  1. I have been surfing online greater than three hours nowadays, but I never found
    any attention-grabbing article like yours. It
    is beautiful value sufficient for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the web might be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

