Congress, do the job…

Congress has a job to do. Making sure that the people who voted for them get heard. When President Obama signed the’Affordable Care Act’ into law, that was a great thing. Medical care for everyone, no matter if the person has a pre-existing condition or not. 

The Republican’s in Congress have been trying to get rid of it for ages. They have been trying to get rid of Planned Parenthood, focusing on one of the services that are provided. They aren’t looking at the total number of services that are provided by Planned Parenthood. 

People have been trying to say that marriage has to be between a man and a woman. They have tried to modify the United States Constitution and make it a federal crime for same-sex couples to get married. 

They have shut down the Federal Government, trying to force the President to do what they want. Who suffered? The Americans, that’s who. 

We have a change coming on the 20th of January. The new president of the United States will be a person who has been caught in so many lies that trust is a problem. The people that he wants to put in places of power have questionable backgrounds and we are supposed to believe that they are going to have the best interest of the people of the United States in mind when they make important decisions.

My issue is that the people who are willing to look the other way when someone else is suffering but expect the best when it comes to their own family has a lot of pre-existing personal conflicts of interest.

Congress, please do the job you were voted into office to do… Be the people’s voices.

32 thoughts on “Congress, do the job…

  1. Attractive section of content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog
    and in accession capital to say that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing in your augment and even I achievement you get admission to persistently fast.

    Like

  2. Hi, i feel that i noticed you visited my weblog thus i got here to go back the desire?.I’m trying to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its
    ok to use a few of your ideas!!

    Like

  3. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking over
    your web page repeatedly.

    Like

  4. Hello there! Quick question that’s totally offf topic.
    Do you knopw how to make your site mobike friendly? My website looks weird when browsing fromm
    my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able too resolve this issue.
    If you have any recommendations, please share. Thank you!

    Like

  5. This is very interesting, You are an overly professional blogger.
    I have joined youhr feed and stay up for searching for more of your great post.
    Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

    Like

  6. My developer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on several websites for
    about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated! http://www.borotimes.com/author/enrique42c/

    Like

  7. Many thanks for sharing your impressive and amazing tips. I will
    not be hesitant to share your site to anyone who should be given techniques such as these.

    Like

  8. Hello. I found your blog and this is an incredibly well written post.
    I’ll bookmark it and go back to discover more of your helpful info.

    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

    Like

  9. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blogs in this kind of niche.
    Luckily I ultimately stumbled upon this website. Reading this info,
    i am glad I discovered what I needed. Thanks for posting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

