History is repeating

History is repeating, I fear. The reason I say this is the way that the new President is talking. When a person is willing to say what, everyone wants to say at different crowd is a danger to us all. We have been there before and the results were deadly (to say the least). We need to learn the lessons of the past. When a person is saying things to groups that they want to hear and not listening to the real world then we have a problem.

I have been having nightmares the last few nights and what I keep seeing is scary. Some may say it is because I have been sick, other’s may say it is because I don’t like the new President but the fact is what these dreams have been showing me is terrifying.

Being an Army Veteran it is hard for me to feel that the person who is now the Commander in Chief of the military has no military training, and from what I can tell no real-life experience. Maybe that is the reason for the fear and the dreams. Maybe it is something else.

When a history buff hears, and sees what is going on it bothers those who love the past. People who have seen the past and seen the damage or have had family that lived through it, you should worry.

The United States has gone through a period of Isolationism in the 1930’s and it caused some serious pain and problems for us. Saying that we are going to build a wall shows that the thinking in the Isolationism style is going to put us in a dangerous position again.

I hope the dreams don’t come true. If they do, we have a big problem. ‘Rivers of blood will never bring peace.’ And that is what I am seeing in my dreams, rivers of blood and lots of other horrors.

Is that where we are headed? Can we stop this before things get worse? Do we have a chance of preventing this from happening again? I hope so.

2 thoughts on “History is repeating

  1. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a co-worker who was conducting a little homework on this.
    And he in fact bought me breakfast because I discovered
    it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this….

    Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this
    topic here on your site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

