To Those Who Leave Comments … Thank you

To the people that leave the comments on my 2 blog sites I want to say Thank you.

I keep getting asked the same questions, on the issue of notify me email button there should be a way to unsubscribe from getting a lot of extra emails from the same person. I have left messages with WordPress and they suggested to me to have you write to them and let them know due to it might be a glitch in the system so I say that I am sorry on that.

For those who are wanting to start blogging I have tried a few different sites and it is super easy for me to do on WordPress since the hardest part was the initial layout of the site. Once I did that I could add it to my Microsoft Office program and use the Word blog template. I can type the feelings out and then use Word to do the wonderful things like spell check (I need it at times).

If you have a smart phone, then you should be able to go to your app store and get the WordPress reader and that should solve any of the formatting issues. I did let WordPress know about the challenges that some people were having with IE and they suggested to have the person write to them and let them know.

However, there is an easier way, before you do that make sure that your internet browser is up to date and that you have dumped the cookies recently. That often is the first thing that they will tell you to do and this will save you some time.

If you have a ‘Gmail’ account, then you will have access to one of their free services called Blogger and that is connected to your email address which makes it a bit harder to delete without changing the email address.

Again, I say Thank you for all the comments and I do read them. The ones in other languages I do have to use a translator for and will put up the ones that are good.

 

Leave a Reply

