What is a ‘Dream Warrior?’

Ever have a nightmare so bad that you wish you had a magic power to defend yourself? Ever wanted to be able to destroy a monster beyond everything? There is something that you need to know, every person has a special thing that they can do in their dreams. Some are warriors, some are magic users, some can alter things with the will of the mind.

The wonderful thing is that with these skills you can do almost anything. Remember when you were a little kid and you thought that were flying when you rode the swings, that is where the magic is. Every person can dream and fly.

If a person believes, then they can do anything in their dreams. The skills are something that some cultures believe are the way to get the best stories for their writers and often leaders would seek out people like Oracles that go into a dream state to find out the truth of what is to come.

There was a news story back in the 1970’s and 1980’s about a group of kids in Chinatown that died in their sleep. The condition was caused by ‘night terrors’ (I will explain in a few). With all the kids being of Asian descent the medical authorities called it ‘Asian Death Syndrome’ but the families called it the night terror.

By the summer of 1981, 20 people had fallen to the night terror. Young men would fall asleep and never work up.1

‘Asian Death Syndrome’ affected apparently healthy individuals, mostly young men. Those that were affected by it were found to have some form of problem with their hearts. The nightmares would over stimulate the person’s heart and they would die due to the heart not being able to handle it.

There were studies that were done of people of Caucasian descent that didn’t have the problems with the heart. Which made things more interesting for the medical field to figure out.2

The other part is the problem of ‘night terrors’. I have them and I know how bad they can be. I am putting all the sites that I use to try to help with this issue. Dreams are a way of our minds discharging all the strangeness that we have in our modern world. We all have had ‘Bad Dreams’. These are the type that you can remember pieces of. ‘Nightmares‘ are often more vivid and the person will wake up abruptly. They can often describe it in detail.
The person will often find it hard to go back to sleep. Nightmares most often will happen in REM or rapid eye movement sleep.

The one that we need to look into is ‘Night Terror’s‘. These putting it mildly suck (I know because I have them). A little personal history on this before the documentation. When I was younger, my parents couldn’t understand why at times when I slept I would fight so badly in my sleep that I would hurt myself on accident. They would often have trouble getting me to wake up and when I did it was often with a scream in my throat. I would often fight to stay up due to fear.

Night Terror’s, are like nightmares in overdrive but according to the doctors they are less common. People will fight, scream possibly sleepwalk in them. They will induce panic and terror in the dreamer and happen at a different level of sleep. These will happen during the non – REM sleep stages. People who have PTSD may have them due to they may be reliving the trauma in their sleep.

If you have these and they are on a regular basis, you might want to talk to your doctor about it. There may be something else going on that isn’t known. 3

The thing that you need to understand is that you are not alone with these. Bad dreams and Nightmares are normal for anyone to have. They are just as common as anything else that we do in the world. Night Terror’s, are something that you can learn to deal with and they may often show there is a problem that needs to be taken care of. It doesn’t mean that you are crazy or having a mental problem, it means that your body is trying to tell you something.

 

 

1

303 thoughts on “What is a ‘Dream Warrior?’

Add yours

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.|

    Like

  2. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this blog. I really hope to check out the same high-grade content by you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own site now ;)|

    Like

  3. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?|

    Like

  4. I saw your post a while back and saved it to my computer.
    Only recently have I got a chance to check it and I have to tell you nice work.incredibly good content, i actually really like this site, keep it up.

    Like

  5. hello there and thanks to your info – I have certainly picked up something new from proper here. I did on the other hand experience a few technical issues the use of this web site, as I skilled to reload the site lots of occasions prior to I could get it to load correctly. I have been thinking about in case your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances instances will very frequently impact your placement in google and could harm your quality rating if ads with Adwords. Anyway I am including this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you replace this once more soon..

    Like

  6. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to check it out.
    I’m surely loving the information. I’m bookmarking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and
    amazing design and style.

    Like

  7. Good day I am truly grateful I discovered this webpage, I basically discovered you by accident, while I was browsing on Bing for Arvind Pandit. Anyways I’m here right now and would simply like to say many thanks for a wonderful write-up and the all around entertaining site (I furthermore enjoy the theme), I do not have time to read it entirely at the moment but I have bookmarked it and moreover included your RSS feed, so whenever I have enough time I’ll be back to go through much more. Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    Like

  8. Somebody essentially help to make severely posts I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your website page and to this point? I amazed with the research you made to create this particular post amazing. Fantastic activity!

    Like

  9. Thank you for another informative website. Where else could I get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I’ve a project that I’m just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

    Like

  10. I think this is one of the such a lot vital info for me. And i am glad reading your article.
    But want to observation on some basic issues, The
    web site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice :
    D. Good process, cheers

    Like

  11. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and
    you are just too magnificent. I actually like what you
    have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible.
    I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific web site.

    Like

  12. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through
    some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking
    and checking back frequently!

    Like

  13. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

    Like

  14. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your weblog.
    You have some really great articles and I believe I
    would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the
    load off, I’d really like to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back
    to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested. Many thanks!

    Like

  15. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This
    is an extremely well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful
    info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Proud Navy Veteran

Political Views and News

Let Food Be Thy Medicine

This is to show that food can help with how you are feeling and that there are other things that we can do than take pills.

Tech for the Real World

The World of tech is a challenge, this is to be easier

Welcome to the Wild World of Mythology

This is for those who go why?

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

spiritofootball

Which animal do you follow?

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

moviemadness458

The wonderful fun of movies

Live ClareLesley

A pastiche of inspiration, advice, and choice-gone-wrong scenarios to entertain, enlighten, and spotlight needed life changes, in order to take yourself not so seriously.

Lirean

Smart language learning

Sheila Renee Parker

Author. Paranormal. Romance. Fantasy. Follow Sheila on Twitter! @sheilarparker

