Make America … Again!

First off: this is my opinion only. I will try to use facts to back them up as much as I can.

What do I mean when I say ‘Make America … Again!’ Does it mean “great” or does it mean “hate” or what does it mean? The way things are going in America makes me wonder where we are going. We are in a dangerous time. I am not a prophet, I am a person who has open eyes, a person who sees things in a different way and it only seems to get worse. I worry for this country, this is one that I am willing to die for, one that I would protect but not with the way things are going.

Donald Trump is the President of this country and that is part of the problem. Not only does he run his mouth in ways that aren’t the smartest. The fact that he uses Twitter the way he does is a big problem. I worry about the fact that security isn’t what it should be, things that shouldn’t be said are being said. Increasingly confusing statements come out and that makes me worried. When a person has as much power as he does, needs to think before making a statement. I can understand that he isn’t a career political person but the fact is that with this much power and influence needs to think carefully.

There were the statements that Mr. Trump said that he was going to make this country great again but he would make the next statement one of hate and that worried me. When he ran for president he acted like it would be no big deal. Now that he has the office he doesn’t know what to do. I think he is waiting for someone to say cut and let’s redo the last part. That doesn’t happen in the real world. When I read some of the statements that he made it was enraging.

One of the statements that he made was “An ‘extremely credible source’ has called my office and told me that Barack Obama’s birth certificate is a fraud” Trump was determined to ‘expose’ President Obama’s birthplace back in 2012, and even claimed to have sent investigators to Hawaii in the hopes of proving Obama wasn’t born in the United States.1

To me this shows that he has no clue that a person must be a natural born American citizen to run for the President of the United States. A person can be born in a military base with a parent being in the Armed Forces and they are considered a natural born American. This is something that people need to understand. This country is based on immigration. The fact that unless you are a 100% Native American Indian, we all have immigration in us somewhere.

Another statement that bothers me is “I will build a great wall – and nobody builds walls better than me, believe me – and I’ll build them very inexpensively. I will build a great, great wall on our southern border, and I will make Mexico pay for that wall. Mark my words.” Oh, for goodness sake. 1When Mexico sends its people, they’re not sending the best. They’re not sending you, they’re sending people that have lots of problems and they’re bringing those problems with us. They’re bringing drugs. They’re bring crime. They’re rapists… And some, I assume, are good people.” And this is the statement from the person who feels that any news other than Fox News is ‘fake’.

The fact that there is so much hate in the world and statement like this are coming out of an elected official then there is a problem. Are we supposed to become great again or hate again as we did so long ago? We need to ask ourselves, where does hate work? It didn’t in Germany. It didn’t during the time right after the Civil War. When does hate work? It doesn’t. Hate will make you hate more. Once your initial target is gone, then you must find a new target and that becomes a spiral effect. This only makes people suffer.

We must look beyond the skin color, beyond the person’s religious beliefs, and see the person for their mind and who they are before making that decision on if we are going to have a problem with them. When we look at what happened in Germany during the 1920’s, 1930’s and part of 1940’s we see that a large amount of very intelligent people that had to leave, that the use of hate made things really bad. Why, due to their religious beliefs. Albert Einstein had to leave due to the fact he was Jewish. You had people who were forced to go back to Germany due to the fact their family was there and the 1936 Olympics were there. They were told that their families would suffer if they didn’t. This is a hard fact to prove due to the fact that most things about the 1936 Olympics is about Jesse Owens. The painful part is that the African Americans got better treatment in Germany than when they were here in the USA. Check this site out https://www.biography.com/news/jesse-owens-biography-olympic-triumphs-olympic-sized-struggles-20892201. It is about Jesse Owens and how he struggeled.

 

1} http://www.marieclaire.co.uk/entertainment/people/donald-trump-quotes-57213#F59rCCCDCjEqP4TK.99

Leave a Reply

