History Lesson … 101

These are always hard to do but after reading a news article on the internet this morning I needed to do this post. Before I go any further I want to say this: To the families of survivors of the Holocaust: you have my up most respect and honor. This post is to teach those who need to know your pain.

When I read that the current President of the United States is saying that the Warsaw Ghetto Uprising was ‘evil’ (http://ir.net/news/politics/125838/yes-trump-really-seem-side-hitler-poland/ ) I was able to verify that he said information that was very wrong on http://www.newsweek.com/trump-first-president-warsaw-ghetto-632916 so I am sickened with what was said.

Now I need to make something clear while I love history I hate and despise what failure to understand the past will cause for the future! The history of this behavior is clear. There are a lot of similarities between what the current President is saying and doing to what was happening in the early parts of the 1930’s. I don’t like having to do this but we need to remember it. The most recent thing is the ‘Voter Information Request’ that was sent to each state. The simple fact is that we have the right to have our feelings including who we voted for to be private. In the 1930’s when the Weimar Republic (yes that is the correct spelling) was still running Germany, the Nazi’s had people bulling people into voting for Hitler. We have had it here before after WWII when some parts of the country were corrupt and people were not allowed to vote in private.

When we look at things like healthcare, you can see where those who aren’t ‘normal’ are being singled out. This too happened before. It was done in the Spartan culture, in the 1930’s and 1940’s in Germany and now it is happening again. By saying that people with preexisting conditions will have to pay more is the first step in making things very hard. Being a disabled Army veteran, it is hard enough but to see this happening again is sickening.

We need to stop this before it goes further. Is this what we want instead of what we have now?

19 thoughts on “History Lesson … 101

Add yours

  1. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back sometime soon. I want to encourage you continue your great work, have a nice weekend!

    Like

  2. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

    Like

  3. Hi can you tell me which platform you are working with? I am going to get started on my very own blog on free online movie sites soon but I am having trouble choosing.

    Like

  4. I am truly enjoying the theme of your weblog. Do you face any kind of internet browser interface situations? Quite a few of the site readers have complained about my mesothelioma law firm walkthrough site not operating correctly in Explorer though appears very good in Firefox. Have you got any recommendations to help repair that problem?

    Like

  5. I’m definitely enjoying the theme of your website. Do you ever face any browser interface problems? A few of the website audience have complained about my shipping companies website not operating effectively in Explorer yet appears awesome in Firefox. Do you have any kind of suggestions to assist repair this situation?

    Like

  6. Hello there, you are absolutely correct. I frequently go through your posts attentively. I’m also focused on canon installation software, maybe you could write about this occasionally. See you.

    Like

  7. I’m really impressed together with your writing skills and also with the structure to your weblog. Is this a paid topic or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to look a great weblog like this one today..

    Like

  8. What i do not realize is in fact how you are now not really a lot more neatly-appreciated than you may be right now. You are so intelligent. You understand therefore considerably relating to this subject, produced me personally believe it from so many varied angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be fascinated unless it is one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs excellent. At all times deal with it up!

    Like

  9. Together with everything that appears to be developing within this particular subject matter, many of your perspectives tend to be rather refreshing. Nevertheless, I am sorry, because I do not subscribe to your whole theory, all be it exhilarating none the less. It seems to everyone that your commentary are generally not totally justified and in fact you are generally your self not fully certain of your point. In any case I did enjoy reading it.

    Like

  10. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Proud Navy Veteran

Political Views and News

Let Food Be Thy Medicine

This is to show that food can help with how you are feeling and that there are other things that we can do than take pills.

Tech for the Real World

The World of tech is a challenge, this is to be easier

Welcome to the Wild World of Mythology

This is for those who go why?

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

spiritofootball

Which animal do you follow?

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

moviemadness458

The wonderful fun of movies

Live ClareLesley

A pastiche of inspiration, advice, and choice-gone-wrong scenarios to entertain, enlighten, and spotlight needed life changes, in order to take yourself not so seriously.

Lirean

Smart language learning

Sheila Renee Parker

Author. Paranormal. Romance. Fantasy. Follow Sheila on Twitter! @sheilarparker

